Executive Recruitment

About us

What we do

Political Composition

Salford City Council comprises 20 electoral wards with three councillors representing each ward. The city council is controlled by the Labour party, and the political composition of the city council is:

Party Councillors




City Mayor's Cabinet

This table outlines the City Mayor's Cabinet.

Person Position
Paul Dennett

City Mayor
Paula Boshell Statutory Deputy Major
In the absence of the City Mayor, to fulfil the City Mayor's responsibilities
John Merry

Deputy City Mayor
Tracy Kelly

Lead Member for Housing and Neighbourhoods
David Lancaster

Lead Member for Environment and Community Safety
Derek Antrobus

Lead Member for Planning and Sustainable Development
Bill Hinds

Lead Member for Finance and Support Services
Lisa Stone

Lead Member for Children's and Young People's Services
Gina Reynolds

Lead Member for Adult Services, Health and Wellbeing
John Ferguson

Lead Member for Workforce and Industrial Relations

You can view the City Mayor's Cabinet in PDF format here.